1. California Song
2. Deep Breath
3. Corners
4. Other Side of the Ground
5. Flowers & Song
6. Lover Like Me
7. Baby Cry
8. Worse
9. The Consumer
10. Summer's Gonna Roll You
11. Hymn of the Scarecrow (Peace in this Field)
12. Neon River
13. Happy Guy
14. Autumn Coming Down
15. California Song (Reprise)

Recorded at Fuse Studios, Lincoln NE
Released March 2010

Hold Your Breath CD

  • Hold Your Breath is collection of folk/rock/country tunes, in the style of Tom Petty, Crosby Stills Nash & Young, and the Byrds. On the project, Daniel welcomes nearly 30 guest musicians, including Steven O. Hanson (C. W. McCall) and Kris Lager (Indigenous).

    This new undertaking would not be without its challenges. Because the building was scheduled for demolition to make room for a city development project, Hold Your Breath was the last album recorded at Fuse Studios in Lincoln, NE. Finished only days before the studio moved into storage, the mixing process literally took place amidst the removal of studio equipment and furniture.
    Mastered by Grammy-nominated Doug Van Sloun of Focus Studio in Omaha, NE (Bright Eyes, Azure Ray, Cursive, The Faint, The Good Life, Tilly & The Wall, She & Him), Hold Your Breath features several popular audience favorites, including “Corners,” “Worse,” and “California Song,” which was featured on Mike Flynn's The Folk Sampler program on NPR.