top of page

1. California Song
2. Deep Breath
3. Corners
4. Other Side of the Ground
5. Flowers & Song
6. Lover Like Me
7. Baby Cry
8. Worse
9. The Consumer
10. Summer's Gonna Roll You
11. Hymn of the Scarecrow (Peace in this Field)
12. Neon River
13. Happy Guy
14. Autumn Coming Down
15. California Song (Reprise)

Recorded at Fuse Studios, Lincoln NE
Released April 2010

Hold Your Breath (Download)

$9.99 Regular Price
$5.00Sale Price
  • Hold Your Breath (2010) is the rootsy, folkier sophomore effort from Nebraska pop-rock singer-songwriter, Daniel Christian. On this project, Christian welcomes nearly 30 guest musicians, including Steven O. Hanson (C.W. McCall), Tsumi, Assembly Required, Stewart John, Josh Hill, and Kris Lager (Indigenous).

    Clocking in at over an hour of music, this undertaking would not be without its challenges. Since the building was scheduled for demolition to make room for a city development project, Hold Your Breath was the last album recorded at the original home of Fuse Studios in Lincoln, NE. Finished only days before the studio moved into storage, the mixing process literally took place amidst the removal of studio equipment and furniture.

    Engineered by Rob Liliedahl, and mastered by Grammy-nominated Doug Van Sloun of Focus Studio in Omaha, NE (Bright Eyes, Azure Ray, Cursive, The Faint, The Good Life, Tilly & The Wall, She & Him), Hold Your Breath features several popular audience favorites, including “Corners,” “Worse,” "Summer's Gonna Roll You," and “California Song.”

bottom of page